[Community-Discuss] Re : Re: [members-discuss] [AFRINIC-Announce] Governance Commitete election results

Alex CORENTHIN alex.corenthin at ucad.edu.sn
Sat Dec 3 23:07:29 UTC 2016

Congrats for elected members ...

Envoyé par mobile Huawei

Maye Diop <mayediop at gmail.com> a écrit :


2016-12-02 14:19 GMT+00:00 Bope Domilongo Christian <christianbope at gmail.com<mailto:christianbope at gmail.com>>:

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the elected GC members. My only advice to  them is they shall make sure that each member is independent and work for the interest of AfriNIC and the community at Large.


On 30 Nov 2016 6:07 p.m., "Alan Barrett" <alan.barrett at afrinic.net<mailto:alan.barrett at afrinic.net>> wrote:
Dear AFRINIC members and community,

I am pleased to announce the results of the AFRINIC Governance Committee election conducted on 30 November 2016.

To serve a three-year term (Jan 2017 to Dec 2019):
        Isatou Jah (The Gambia, Western Africa)

To serve a two-year term (Jan 2017 to Dec 2018):
        Wafa Dahmani (Tunisia, Northern Africa)

To serve  one-year term (Jan 2017 to Dec 2017):
        Abdalla Omari (Kenya, Eastern Africa)

The vote counts were:

41 John Walubengo (Kenya, Eastern Africa)
43 Abdalla Omari (Kenya, Eastern Africa)
 9 Caroline Muthoni Mwangi (Kenya, Eastern Africa)
53 Wafa Dahmani (Tunisia, Northern Africa)
57 Isatou Jah (The Gambia, Western Africa)
39 Zeimm Bibi Auladin-Suhootoorah (Mauritius, Indian Ocean)
 3 None of the above


Alan Barrett
Announce mailing list
Announce at afrinic.net<mailto:Announce at afrinic.net>

Members-Discuss mailing list
Members-Discuss at afrinic.net<mailto:Members-Discuss at afrinic.net>

Mme Ndéye Maimouna DIOP
Spécialiste ICT4D
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.afrinic.net/pipermail/community-discuss/attachments/20161203/d2c7587a/attachment.html>

More information about the Community-Discuss mailing list