Search RPD Archives
Limit search to: Subject & Body Subject Author
Sort by:

[rpd] PDWG and NRO NC/ASO AC election results

Eben Erasmus eben at
Thu Jun 20 12:38:34 UTC 2019

Congratulations Moses, Abdulkarim and Mike.




From: John Ngwoke <john.ngwoke at> 
Sent: Wednesday, 19 June 2019 8:56 PM
To: Alan Barrett <alan.barrett at>
Cc: RPD <rpd at>
Subject: Re: [rpd] PDWG and NRO NC/ASO AC election results


Congratulations to  Moses Serugo  and  Abdulkarim Oloyede the PDWG Co-Chairs elect and  Mike Silber the NRO NC/ASO AC elect.



On Wed, 19 Jun 2019 at 19:45, Alan Barrett <alan.barrett at <mailto:alan.barrett at> > wrote:

Dear AFRINIC members and community,


During the AFRINIC public policy meeting today, 19 June 2019, elections were held for PDWG co-chairs and for an NRO NC/ASO AC representative.


The results are as follows:


PDWG Co-Chairs:
Moses Serugo (UG) was elected for a two-year term, from June 2019 to June 2021;
Abdulkarim Oloyede (NG) was elected for a one-year term from June 2019 to June 2020.


NRO NC/ASO AC election:

Mike Silber (ZA) was elected for a three-year term, from January 2020 to December 2022.



Alan Barrett




Chers membres d'AFRINIC et de la communauté,


Au cours de la réunion de politique publique d'AFRINIC tenue aujourd'hui, le 19 juin 2019, des élections ont été organisées pour les coprésidents du PDWG et pour un représentant du NRO NC / ASO AC.


Les résultats sont les suivants:


Coprésidents du PDWG:

Moses Serugo (UG) a été élu pour un mandat de deux ans, de juin 2019 à juin 2021;

Abdulkarim Oloyede (NG) a été élu pour un mandat d'un an de juin 2019 à juin 2020.


NRO NC / ASO AC élection:

Mike Silber (ZA) a été élu pour un mandat de trois ans, de janvier 2020 à décembre 2022.



Alan Barrett




أعزائي أعضاء AFRINIC والمجتمع ،


خلال اجتماع السياسة العامة AFRINIC الذي عقد اليوم ، 19 يونيو 2019 ، أجريت انتخابات للرؤساء المشاركين لـ PDWG ولممثل NRO NC / ASO AC.


النتائج كما يلي:


الرؤساء المشاركون لمجموعة PDWG:

تم انتخاب موسى سيروجو (UG) لمدة عامين ، من يونيو 2019 إلى يونيو 2021 ؛

تم انتخاب عبد الكريم أولويدي (NG) لفترة سنة واحدة من يونيو 2019 إلى يونيو 2020.


انتخابات NRO NC / ASO AC:

تم انتخاب مايك سيلبر لمدة ثلاث سنوات من يناير 2020 إلى ديسمبر 2022.


مع تحياتي،

آلان باريت

الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة AFRINIC


RPD mailing list
RPD at <mailto:RPD at>





John Ngwoke


 <> ICT 
 <> University of Nigeria Nsukka
 <> Network Section


 <> +2348035723901
 <> Skype: john.ngwoke



Confidential Notice: 

"The contents of this e-mail including any attachment are confidential and intended solely for the person(s) to whom they are addressed.

Any reader of this email who is not the intended recipient is notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender immediately and delete all copies from your computer system. Subsequent alterations to this email after its transmission will be disregarded."

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <>

More information about the RPD mailing list