[AFRINIC-announce] Opening of e-voting for the 2014 AFRINIC Board Election

Ernest ernest at afrinic.net
Tue May 27 17:26:52 SAST 2014

Dear Colleagues,

We are pleased to announce that electronic voting is now open for
the 2014 Board Election.

It is available to member organizations in good standing (no
outstanding payments), and only through the member's
https://My.AFRINIC.net profile/account.

Open Board seats this year (and respective candidates for those
seats) are:

Indian Ocean – Seat 3
- Krishna Seeburn
- Subramanian Moonesamy

Central Africa – Seat 4
- Antoine Joseph Junior Tonye
- Christian Domilongo Bope
- Janvier Ngnoulaye

Regional Independent - Seat 8
- Andrew Kenningale Alston
- Boubakar Barry
- Hajanirina Ramboasalama
- Serge Kabwika Ilunga

More information on the candidates can be found at:

Members who will not be able to attend and/or vote physically at the
AGMM in Djibouti on 06th June 2014 can now vote online starting
today, 27th May 2014 till 05th June 2014 19:59 UTC.

Voting rights are automatically assigned to the "Administrative
Contact". The "Administrative Contact" can however manually assign
voting rights (from within MyAFRINIC) to any other contact.

All information pertaining to the election (as well as e-voting) and
how to participate can be found under the "Information" section of
the "Elections" tab at https://my.afrinic.net

Please check and confirm the accuracy of your contact details in
MyAFRINIC and update it if need be. All communications, electronic
ballots and proxies will be based on the details available in MyAFRINIC.


More information about the announce mailing list