[AfrICANN-discuss] Africa Top Level Domains organisation elects a new President and board Members at its Annual General Meeting in Gaborone Botswana

Barrack Otieno otieno.barrack at gmail.com
Thu Jun 23 03:05:08 UTC 2016

Dear all,

At its annual general meeting held on 3rd June 2016, Africa Top Level
Domains Organization elected Dr Alex Corenthin as the new Chairman of
the Executive Committee and President .

Dr Alex Corenthin is the administrative contact of .sn ccTLD
http://www.nic.sn, the .SN ccTLD Operator.

Mr Ali Hadji Mmadi representing Comoros Telecom
http://www.comorestelecom.km/ was elected vice-president of the
Executive Commitee  and Mrs Wafa Dahmani representing Attounissiya
Internet the Tunisian Internet Agency as Treasurer of AfTLD.

The results of the 2016 Executive Commitee  elections were as follows :

•    Dr Paulos B Nyirenda was re-elected by members to the Executive
Commitee. He represents Malawi SDNP http://www.nic.mw/, the .MW ccTLD

•    Mr. Serge Sanou was elected by members. He represents ARCEP
http://www.arcep.bf/, the .BF ccTLD Operator

•    Mrs Wafa Dahmani, was elected by members to the Executive
Commitee, she represents http://www.ati.tn, the .TN ccTLD Operator.

The following are the new Executive Committee Members :

1.    Dr. Alex Corenthin (NIC.SN), Chairman

2.    Mr. Ali Hadji Mmadi (NIC.KM), Vice Chairman

3.    Mrs. Wafa Dahmani (NIC.TN), Treasurer

4.    Dr Paulos B. Nyirenda (NIC. MW) Member

5.    Eng Abibu R. Ntahigiye (tZNIC) Member

6.    Mr Raft RAZAFINDRAKOTO (NIC.MG) Member

7.    Mr Serge Sanou (NIC. BF) Member


Best Regards

Barrack Otieno

Manager Africa Top Level Domains Organization


More information about the AfrICANN mailing list