[AfrICANN-discuss] AFRINIC Elects New Directors, NRO-NC members and PDWG Co-chairs

ALI Hadji Mmadi alihadji90 at gmail.com
Fri Jun 10 16:46:58 UTC 2016

Congratulation to all.
Ali Hadji

Le vendredi 10 juin 2016, AFRINIC Communication <comm-announce at afrinic.net>
a écrit :

> Dear Colleagues,
> As a result of the Elections for Board seats that took place on Thursday
> 09 June 2016 during the Annual General Members' Meeting (AGMM) in Gaborone,
> we are pleased to announce the appointment of the following candidates to
> the AFRINIC Board:
> •  Western Africa:   Sunday Folayan (Nigeria)
> •  Northern Africa:   Haitham Z. El Nakhal  (Egypt)
> •  Non geographical: Seun Ojedeji (Nigeria)
> The new Board members will serve for a term of three years from 1 July
> 2016 to 30 June 2019. We congratulate the new Board Members and wish them
> success in their new roles.
> Additionally, election was held on Wednesday 08 June for one PDWG co-chair
> position, and Sami Salih from Sudan was re-elected to serve an additional 2
> year term (until June 2018). During the same Policy Development Working
> Group meeting, Seun Ojedeji resigned and Dewole Ajao was appointed to
> complete the remainder of Seun Ojedeji's term as PDWG co-chair (until June
> 2017).
> An election to elect the AFRINIC region representative to the ASO-AC /
> NRO-NC was also held on Thursday 09 June and Omo Oaiya was elected to serve
> a 3 year term from January 2017 to December 2019, replacing Fiona Asonga
> whose term will be ending at the end of 2016.
> We would like to thank all the candidates who stood for the various
> positions, as well as all the outgoing individuals. Their interest to serve
> the community is highly appreciated.
> AFRINIC Communication
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.afrinic.net/pipermail/africann/attachments/20160610/15d00468/attachment.html>

More information about the AfrICANN mailing list